773-490-3065

Read Reviews Given To The Barrel Makers

Working with Erin and Justin has been such a pleasure. They are very personable, quick to respond, offer input when needed, and make really great shirts! This was my first time working with a printing company so I didn’t really know what to expect in terms of quality and reliability. Our clients like the shirts so much we just keep ordering more. I love supporting local eco friendly businesses that care about their customers and the quality of their work. I look forward to doing business with them again!

Angela C.

Chicago, IL, 3/5/2011

Barrel Maker printing was quite possibly one of the best companies I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. My company needed 200 high quality t-shirts produced in under 2 weeks, in Chicago (we’re based in Washington, D.C.), for a reasonable price. I found Barrel Maker Printing with the help of Yelp, along with a few other screen printers and started making phone calls. Every other company I reached was noticeably unhappy with my request and emailed quotes at a snail’s pace that were a) wrong, b)outrageous or c) all of the above; but not Barrel Maker. I spoke with Justin and right away he was able to tell me the range we could expect to spend on shirts, the cost of printing and said he could have it all done in time to distribute at our conference in Chicago.

The decision to get the shirts made was a little last minute so we weren’t exactly prepared with the artwork when I spoke with Barrel Maker the first time. They were not only very patient with us when waiting on decisions about artwork, logo placement and shirt choices but also went out of their way to make sure we were confident in those choices. When we requested samples, Justin overnighted three different options; updated invoices and mockups were sent in a timely manner any time we made adjustments to quantity, size selections or design; status updates arrived while the shop had the shirts in production to reassure us that everything was running smoothly. Clearly, the customer service at Barrel Maker is one of a kind. If every company ran this way, a site like Yelp probably wouldn’t be necessary.

But let’s be real, none of that would have mattered if the shirts hadn’t turned out well. Luckily, this story does in fact have a fairy tale ending. The shirts are FANTASTIC! My company loves them and more importantly, everyone who received them at our conference loved them. (By the way, in order to receive these fantastic shirts, on a Sunday no less, Barrel Maker arranged for a delivery time and location that worked with my company’s schedule while we were in the city – no fuss.) I guarantee you will be happy with what you find at Barrel Maker, you just don’t find quality service and products like this anymore. My company is looking to do a much bigger order in the future and I know that we’ll be returning to Barrel Maker.

Thank you Justin & everyone at Barrel Maker!

Kerry B.

Alexandria, VA, 4/12/2011

I just did my first print job and everything turned out great. First time I've printed anything. Rachel worked with me to set up an order. I then went in to see the print run and Aaron was really helpful, explained the process, and he and fellow printer Cole helped me decide on the nuances of whether to use an underbase ink or not. Overall, nicely done. Thanks.

Ian J.

Indianapolis, IN, 6/12/2015

Barrel Makers are our go-to printers for everything from shirts to tote bags! The service is great, everyone at the office is friendly and helpful. It's really a pleasure to work with them. And the dog in the office is the cutest thing i've ever seen.

Jessie S.

Chicago, IL, 2/17/2015

Looking for screen printing in Chicago? Look no further! Barrel Maker Printing is the shop for you. I met with Erin and Justin yesterday and truly had a great experience with them. Both are
really down to earth and easy to work with. It was great to see their office and busy factory filled with screen printing machines. The office had multiple shirts hung up of previous work they had done which showed me just how versatile they are. They really helped me out and I am sure they can help you too!

A cool side note, they offer screen printing classes there. As I was leaving they were setting up
for one they were going to have today. It's something I will definitely look into. With their casual and fun environment I'm sure a class would be awesome to take there.

Whether it's 3,000 tees for your business or a fun venture learning to screen print on your own, they offer it all.

Erica P.

Chicago, IL, 6/13/2014

It was a pleasure to work with this company. I am very pleased with the job they did on my tote bags. Great quality and great customer service. I highly recommended Barrel Maker Printing. Cheers.

Jeanetmarie S.

New York, NY, 1/20/2015

Just keeps getting better! These guys constantly keep up with the industry by adding new equipment and technology, and seem to really care about screen printing. Super easy to work with and determined to get you the best product possible.

I've been working with screen printers all over Chicago for the last 15 years, and no one has even come close to the quality you'll get from Barrel Maker. Their equipment is top of the line, unlike most other shops still using printing presses from the early 90's. The screen printing is about as good as it gets!

Michael D.

Chicago, IL, 4/30/2014

The Barrel Maker team is awesome! I've been working with them since January 2013 and they have always been extremely helpful, professional, prompt, and are just great folks to work with. We've printed t-shirts, work shirts, stickers, and hoodies with them and have always been really happy with the results. I would highly recommend working with Barrel Maker!

Eileen G.

Chicago, IL, 12/4/2014

Justin & Erin are a cool breeze on a hot day. Super refreshing to meet business owners who listen & put the customers first! Justin was patient as only a parent of a toddler can be when I had a million questions about my order, and he answered them all quickly and with a smile. They sourced my company’s tote bags for cheaper than we were able to find anywhere else online, were really helpful when I went in to proof the first bags and BONUS: They took time out of their busy day to give me a tour of their studio and let me print my own shirt. Dang.



If you’re looking for screen printing in Chicago and DON’T consider Barrel Maker Printing, shame on you. These guys rock.

Meghan H.

Chicago, IL, 4/15/2013

There’s a reason why Barrel Maker Printing deserves 5-stars.. they genuinely rock! Justin and Erin have truly made the nightmare of shirt-printing easy-breezy for us, and we couldn’t be more grateful!



Star 1: Friendly service. Justin and Erin are the nicest! We were quoted without any hidden fees or superfluous mark-ups -and were even given a screen-printing discount. 



Star 2: Customized artwork. We came to Justin and Erin in the Spring of 2010 with little more than a rough logo in a word.doc file -and they a.) cleaned it up and turned it into our now sweet league shirts, and b.) taught this computer-illiterate how to convert Word docs into PDFs! 

Star

3: Eco-friendly: Though it takes more time to process and dry, Justin and Erin offer environmentally-conscious soy-based ink. Which, in my opinion, washes well and is even more vibrant than other inks.



Star 4: Fast turnaround: We’ve had to place rush orders on several occasions, and each time, the shirts go out faster than we expected. Our logo doesn’t need to change, so they save our screen and print super fast when we call in our orders.



Star 5: Selection: Barrel Maker has a great selection of ink colors and shirts, baby tees, sweaters, canvas bags, you name it.



~Here’s to love and ink!

Kim N.

Chicago, IL, 3/1/2012

The Best. 



I was in a panic trying to get a large amount of shirts finished for a big show. I called Erin and it was like a long-lost friend on the other end of the line. Friendly, easy, awesome. Erin walked me through everything, got the shirts I needed ASAP, got me an excellent price and was able to do an incredible 72 hour turn around on. She even dropped them off to me. Honest, hard-working, kick ass. I cannot say enough good things about them. You won’t find service like this anywhere else. 



Seriously. They are the best. So pleased with my order, and how everything was done. When Erin said she would take care of everything and not to worry – she was right. She got the job done better and faster than I imagined.



Thanks, Guys!

Veronica V.

Brooklyn, NY, 2/28/2013

If you are looking for any type of screen printing, THIS IS THE PLACE! I’ve used Barrel Maker the past two years for our summer soccer camp shirts. They really listen to what their customers want and go over and beyond expectations. Everything from their shirt options, print quality to customer service is amazing. It’s also a family operated business, so they treat you like family the second you walk in. I will stick with Barrel Maker Printing for life!

Tina E.

Chicago, IL, 7/24/2012

I have used them both for their printing and have purchased from their children’s clothing line. Both experiences were great! The printing process had such a quick turn around and the shirts they provide are of such good quality and looked great with my design. I have pretty much given every baby/child I know one of their shirts or onesies, which Barrel Maker obviously prints and look great. And, since my friends keep having kids, I will keep going back for more.

Cole J.

Denver, CO, 6/3/2010

These guys fully rock! I needed shirts for an event I was throwing and came to them with a ROUGH design. Not only did they clean up my design for me and make it look pretty floss, they did it in almost no time! The shirts were top quality and looked amazing. The service was way more personalized than other companies and I liked using someone local.

Julio S.

Chicago, IL, 6/2/2010

I couldn’t be happier working with Barrel Maker Printing! Justin, Erin, and Rachel are awesome to work with. They’re all very knowledgeable, helpful, and laid back.



Barrel Maker also has the latest screen printing equipment, and have a very talented staff working there. It is very hard to find a company that is great all the way around. I will continue to do all my business with Barrel Maker Printing!

AJ S.

Neenah, WI, 8/24/2014

Justin and Erin printed our wedding invitations and I could not have been happier. They were professional, efficient, friendly and just amazing to work with. They work was meticulous and professional.



I highly recommend them for all your screen printing needs!!!

Jessica N.

Brooklyn, NY, 10/5/2013

We used Barrel Maker Printing for our family reunion tee shirts this summer. First of all, the website made it easy to learn about all of the available options. There were a ton of styles and colors to choose from. We ordered thirty shirts of mixed mens and womens sizes and even some kids and infants too. All were equally high quality. I wanted a custom graphic and the team there was so helpful in keeping me informed of all of my options and checking with me before they changed anything. Lainie helped us with choosing colors that would go well together and making suggestions on the placement of graphics and text. The invoice was easy to read and the paypal payment option made checkout a breeze. The cost was very reasonable and considering the quality and service, I think we got an unbelievable deal! I had the shirts about a week after I placed the order too, which I thought was really fast. My family LOVED the shirts and we will for sure be using Barrel Maker Printing again.

Jen C.

Valparaiso, IN, 7/29/2013

Everyone at Barrel Maker is great and their work is top notch. At first I wasn’t sure about all the 5 star reviews, but now I’m convinced they’re all from real customers. My co-founder and I went to the shop to place our order and they were all super friendly and explained all our options. When I went back to pickup the order, they were just as friendly and I ended up talking with them for at least a half hour.



If you’re looking for a printer in Chicago, I’d highly recommend going here and forget the rest. And their prices were better than all the other places I contacted in the city. I’ll definitely be placing all of my future printing orders with Barrel Maker.

Ray T.

Chicago, IL, 12/13/2012

Working with Justin & Erin at Barrel Maker Printing was a great experience. This was my first time printing shirts on behalf of my brand, and at times felt overwhelmed. Justin & Erin guided me through the process, and were happy to share their expertise through recommendations and suggestions. They produced a very impressive merchandise item for me. I strongly recommend printing t-shirts and other branded material with Barrel Maker Printing.

James S.

Chicago, IL, 11/8/2012

When I started my business and needed printers I went to six different companies that either never called me back or basically told me that my designs were too complicated for the small amount of shirts that I wanted to print. I was so frustrated with the entire process until I found Erin & Justin and looked no further! I have used Barrel Maker many times since over the past year and absolutely LOVE them! Not only do they do great work and have wonderful service but they are great people in general. I always want something different or new and they are always up for the challenge. They usually will even throw in a few suggestions, many that I have used and loved. They don’t have a problem taking the time to explain things to me and making sure that my shirts are correct before they start printing. They take exceptional pride in their work and it shows, their prices are reasonable and they have squeezed me in many times when I needed shirts on short notice. I will use them as long as I’m in business (which hopefully will be a long time) because they are awesome!

Courtney J.

Chicago, IL, 10/17/2011

One of if not the best deals you’re going to find for large apparel orders and the customer service and support is amazing. I ordered a run of shirts for a show I do and was very impressed with the quality and the timely manner in which they were delivered to my doorstep. Fantastic, thanks a billion.

Ward F.

Lewiston, ID, 6/23/2010

Hip, family owned business with a great product! What’s not to love? This is the company you promise yourself you’ll support in order to balance out those trips to Wall Mart! Offset your karmic footprint–these guys are the real deal! Great quality, professional, fun!

Andrew J.

Chicago, IL, 7/11/2010

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin